NanoPQIQO 2024

Loading Events

« All Events

NanoPQIQO 2024

May 13 @ 9:00 am - May 17 @ 5:00 pm

NanoPQIQO 2024

Welcome to NanoPQIQO 2024

Welcome to NanoPQIQO 2024, a dynamic forum for exploring advancements in nanomaterials, photonics, quantum optics, and quantum information. This conference is a unique blend of scientific excellence and global inclusivity, emphasizing collaboration and innovation. Join us for a journey of discovery and inspiration, uniting researchers from around the world in a quest for pioneering knowledge and practical applications in these exciting fields.

NanoPQIQO 2024 is a conference organized within the H2020 NanoQIQO project (Grant Agreement ID: 952335), with co-organization by RAU Radiant Minds, which includes OPTICA, SPIE, and Young Minds student chapters.



Our conference serves a dual purpose: to explore the latest advancements in nanomaterials, photonics, quantum optics, and quantum information, while also emphasizing inclusivity and participation from researchers and students from around the world.

The Best Student Presentation Awards will be granted to students who deliver exceptional presentations. The awards are sponsored by OPTICA through funding for the special program of the RAU OPTICA Student Chapter.


  • Synthesis and characterization of advanced nanomaterials
  • Advanced materials for photonic applications
  • Plasmonic nanomaterials for enhanced light-matter interactions in photonics
  • Quantum properties of nanomaterials and their impact on optical systems
  • Quantum dots and nanocrystals for quantum optical devices
  • Nanomaterial-based sensors and detectors
  • Nanophotonics and nanoscale optics
  • Quantum information processing and communication using nanomaterials
  • Quantum entanglement and coherence in nanomaterial systems
  • Hybrid nanomaterial platforms for quantum computing and simulation
  • Quantum sensing and imaging with nanomaterials
  • Quantum-inspired algorithms and machine learning with nanomaterials
  • Applications of nanomaterials in quantum cryptography and secure communication

Conference Chairs

  • David Hayrapetyan (Russian-Armenian University, Armenia) – Conference Chair
  • Paytsar Mantashyan (Russian-Armenian University, Armenia) – Conference Chair

Advisory Board & Program Committee

  • Gianluca Accorsi (CNR Nanotech, Italy)
  • Nika Akopian (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
  • Sotirios Baskoutas (University of Patras, Greece)
  • Jeroen Beekman (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Gabriel Bester (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Carlos Duque (Universidad de Antioquia, Colombia)
  • Alexander Efros (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • Steven C. Erwin (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
  • Jacques Jupille (Sorbonne University, France)
  • Ebrahim Karimi (University of Ottawa)
  • Eduard Kazaryan (Russian-Armenian University, Armenia)
  • Vanni Lughi (University of Trieste, Italy)
  • Seyran Minasyan (A.Nalbandyan Institute of Chemical Physics, Armenia)
  • Kristiaan Neyts (Ghent University, Belgium)
  • Heidi Ottevaere (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Hayk Sargsyan (Russian-Armenian University, Armenia)

Find more tech events happening in Armenia here


May 13 @ 9:00 am
May 17 @ 5:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,


Armenian-Russian (Slavonic) University (RAU)
View Organizer Website


Russian-Armenian University – RAU
123 Hovsep Emin St.
Yerevan, 0051
+ Google Map
View Venue Website